Meant what I said

I wanted to share this. June of 2020 a friend of mine invited me to his house to hangout. Now prior to The Weeknd trip he knew I saw him as a friend and nothing more. So when we got to his house he had a cute setup of flowers and chocolates and things of that nature. Don’t get me wrong I absolutely loved the gesture, but unfortunately I still saw him as a friend.

Now I know people always say that women friendzone the good guys. Well this is why. He and I have chatted for years before actually hanging out. In our conversations he continued to talk about having sex. I told him it’s out the question. When I saw the setup I said it was cute and he tried to kiss me. When I pulled away he got pissed. He said “so you’re really not gonna give me none.” Smh I left right after that comment.

Stop thinking that kind gestures will still get you into someone’s pants if they really don’t want to. Those kind gestures we see as fake. If a woman or man says no then actually believe it. Obviously they have no sexual attraction to you. Don’t force something that’s not meant to be because you end up losing friends over that. But if you think about it if they’re trying to force fake gestures for their own agenda of that nature then they weren’t really a friend after all.

Had to share this. When you start to Reminisce about past events that impacted your life you tend to remember insignificant moments as well.

Blessed be everyone 🌛🌕🌜

2 thoughts on “Meant what I said

Leave a comment