Love is For Fools

  
So you think you’re in love

With a man who said I love you

The man who said he’ll never leave 

The one who says they care

Love is for fools

You become blind

And do not see

That the love you feel will never be

Love is for fools

A false cure for a woman’s broken heart

No one understands change of time

And that ideal love is all in the mind

I was a fool once

Who didn’t recognize the truth 

The man I loved had another 

Clinging desperately to her youth 

He never truly seen me

The way I should be seen

With open arms, and an open heart

That would have done anything 

Once again I was the fool

I didn’t see the signs

Underneath the cloaked expression

I believe he was Mr. Mine

Who’s to blame when he drifts off

After broken promises and moving on

He clouded my heart with doubt

I blame myself, I let my guard down

Like I said, love is for fools

Because love brings misery

And misery loves company

And company is home for a foolish heart

  

5 thoughts on “Love is For Fools

  1. Love is for #Fool, a million miles set me apart from the #One I Love
    Good one Michelle, I rather say #Love is a Fool because its a bigger #Sacrifice too much many of us are afraid to undertake..
    Love is a Fool because I have been foolish believing it, yet love broke my #Heart
    Love is a Fool because I am an offspring, of what Love has given birth to
    God is #Love and through it all men are #Created..
    Love is U and I and its Beautiful

    Like

  2. I see Love aint for everybody. This is good info for someone who may be goin through and a good way to reflect and put the situation in REALITY But not all men are the same

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment